skip to Main Content
President Janice Krall's Message

I am honoured to serve as President for the Rotary Club of Nanaimo Daybreak!

Rotary is a global organization over 110 years old comprising of over 35,000 clubs and 1.2 million members. Rotary members are from all lifestyles including friends, neighbours, community leaders and youth.

Daybreak is one of 5 active clubs in the Nanaimo region and is an energetic morning club with over 40 members strong. Daybreak has been serving our community for over 25 years! We like to laugh, we like to learn about what is happening in our community and we like to socialize.

While each Rotary club has its own unique culture, I find many things are similar such as, Rotarians are movers and shakers, they are resilient, they love a challenge, and they find joy and purpose in service and in fellowship.

As a people first leader, my personal goal this year is to focus on our Members. In addition to welcoming new members, I want to ensure all members new and current are supported in getting the most out of their Rotary journey.

Daybreak hosts in person weekly meetings and offers the meeting by Zoom as well. We invite guests and schedule guest speakers on a monthly basis to learn more about the needs and issues within our community and abroad. We fundraise for local initiatives, world projects, and enjoy opportunities to provide hands on service wherever possible.

If you would like to learn more and join us as we Serve to Change Lives I welcome you to visit us at one of our morning meetings or send us an e-mail for more information! ()

Yours in Rotary,

Janice Krall
President, Rotary Club of Nanaimo Daybreak

Missing: Terry Gwilliam and Anna Jones

2021/22 Executive

President:  Janice Krall
Vice President:  Rod Mont
President Elect:  Graham Calder
Treasurer:  Anna Jones
Secretary:  Bonnie Murrell
Past President:  Anna Jones

2021/22 Directorships
– Avenues of Service:

Membership: Ev Boegh, Director
Public Relations & Community Service:  Jodi Rogers, Director
Youth Services: Terry Gwilliam, Director
International Service: Graham Calder and Wayne Peddie, Co-Directors
Club Service:  Denise Davidson, Director

Back To Top